News from the Parish

RSS
Bookmark and Share

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

Next Sunday’s Services 23 September

9.30 a.m.                       Morning Worship at St. Michael’s

10.30. a.m.                    All Age Harvest Service at St. Nicholas

11.15 a.m.                     Holy Communion at All Saints

6.30 p.m.                      Holy Communion at St. Nicholas

Dates for your Diary

Sun 23 September       2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Open Church at St. Nicholas

Thurs 27 September   10.30 a.m. to 12 noon. Macmillan Coffee Morning in St. Nicholas Parish Hall.

Sun 30 September       10.30 a.m. Joint Communion service for the whole parish at St.  Michael’s

Mon 1 October            7 p.m. DCC at All Saints

Wed 3 October            Parish Day of Prayer. 7 a.m. at St. Michael’s, 1 p.m. at All Saints and  7 p.m. at St. Nicholas

Sat 6 October 10 a.m. to 12 noon. Messy Church at All Saints with a Harvest Theme.

Fri 12 October 7.30 p.m. St. Nicholas Choir Concert in church. Light refreshments.

Sun 14 October 10 a.m. Local confirmation service at St. Mark’s. Haydock. If you would like to be confirmed, do tell Louise or Simon.

Fri 2 November 7.30 p.m. Concert with Simeon Wood, musician and entertainer (see www.simeonwood.co.uk) at All Saints. tickets on sale  now  from Simon or the parish office. £8 in advance, £10 on the door (includes refreshments). Under 18s free, proceeds to All Saints restoration fund and 10% to the homeless shelter.

Sat 3 November 10 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. Messy Church at St. Michael’s

We now have to conform to the new Data Protection Regulations. If you have any contact information relating to church i.e. names and addresses, phone numbers etc., please would you bring the paper work or computer data to the Parish Office.

 

 


Printer Printable Version